top of page

Hey Jack! First Chapter Books

Hey Jack! is a fun series for readers who have just gained independence. There are still illustrations on every spread, and the print is larger than a standard chapter book. These books are also pretty short- three chapters each. I purchased them to read aloud to my son, and we are enjoying them, but when I read them to him they read more like a picture book in duration.

My thought its that after we read through the ones I've purchased, I will wait to purchase more, maybe next school year, when he can confidently read a chapter book on his own.

None the less, I appreciate that these books are not overly intense or scary. The content is age appropriate and I look forward when my son can read these on his own!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page